Young Bread Baker of the Year Award Honours List

The Young Bread Baker of the Year competition began in 2007 and is open to all bakers in New Zealand that have completed their qualification within the past 2 years. Below is a list of the past winners of the competition:

2018     Luke Frew, Miann Morningside

2017     Matthew Chin, Quality Bakers Auckland

2016     Matt Watson, Quality Bakers Nelson

2015     Nathan Roberts, Goodman Fielder

2014     Bree Scott, Lyttleton Bakery

             Aidan Horner, Quality Bakers Nelson

2013    Robert Reihana, Quality Bakers Nelson

2012     Jason Keesing, Fresh Start Bakeries

2011     Kyle Tainsh, Goodman Fielder - Ernest Adams

2010     Adam McLean, Quality Bakers Auckland

2009     Richard Mehana, Quality Bakers Auckland

2008     Stephen Beamish, Quality Bakers

2007     Ricky Aston, Goodman Fielder